Yes, you can go to to your settings page and cancel a recurring payment. You will continue to have access until the end of your current billing period.
To cancel a recurring billing on your iOS device or in iTunes, please follow these instructions from Apple.
Notice how your dashboard goes from "Renew" to "Expire On" after cancelling the recurring subscription.
To get access the following month, simply go to the pricing page and upgrade your account.